This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.7
Property location
9.0
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.9
Value
7.1
Reviews
    Gabriel Matthews
    ie
    9.6
    9 January 2018
    We will be back.
    Leaving.
    Authentic, quaint and staff were fantastic.
    VIKTOR
    ru
    8.8
    4 January 2018
    Good hotel
    Cecilia
    gb
    6.7
    23 December 2017
    Adequate for purpose!
    The standard of Reception was not very welcoming and not very professional when I arrived and I was kept waiting before being shown to my room..not helpful since I arrived late in the evening after tiring journey.
    The hotel and bedroom was well heated,particularly good as weather was extremely cold.
    Peter
    au
    9.6
    23 December 2017
    loved the location for access to Piazza San Marco
    leaky toilet cistern
    Ambience
    Oleksii
    ua
    8.8
    4 December 2017
    Perfectly located and moderately priced hotel.
    Very steep stairs without elevator. It's OK if you're fit and don't have a heavy load, but could be a real problem for older/disabled people.
    Perfect location: just steps away from San Marco and vaporetto stop. Very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff.
    es
    10
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Moises
    ch
    7.1
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ernest
    gb
    8.3
    18 November 2017
    Good location for sights but dependant on water transport for getting to airport or port.
    Room was big with a balcony but was dark and old fashioned in décor.
    Good location and helpful staff, provided a small breakfast for an early start.
    Gloria
    gb
    7.9
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cynthia
    au
    7.5
    15 November 2017
    Convenient location in a character building.
    No lift and no one to help get my luggage up to the 4th floor with last flight of stairs quite narrow. But in buildings this age and size in Venice it is to be expected.
    I lucked out with a great room on the top floor with my own balcony with a view out to the water. Charming and comfy room.
    John
    au
    6.2
    6 November 2017
    so so
    The breakfast was a waste of time
    au
    6.7
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    23 October 2017
    Keep this place secret - it a gem !
    Location location location - Walk down a laneway to find this hidden gem. 50 metres from the Grand Canal, 120 metres from St Marks Square. Staff always went out of their way to be helpful.
    Alok Sim
    in
    4.6
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    au
    5.4
    4 October 2017
    We were promised as there was no lift, that hotel staff would carry our cases up stairs. This did happen, but on our departure, this did not happen. We asked for this service the night before but were told in the morning the porterage staff were off duty. A big demand for us in our 70's struggling down 4 flights of stairs with cases. Other points: Aircon ineffective, fridge ineffective and safe not working. No effort made by hotel to address these issues.
    The location was very suitable for our stay in Venice.
    Kate
    gb
    7.9
    3 October 2017
    Location brilliant
    za
    7.5
    1 October 2017
    None of the staff offer to assist with carrying of baggage despite them knowing that they have no elevator.
    Excellent location
    nl
    5.8
    29 September 2017
    Good location but a bit outdated.
    The room and its facilities were outdated. The toilet was broken and I had to ask twice to get it fixed.
    Location is just behind the San Marco Square and despite the crowdedness in the area, the room was quiet and peaceful. It's also very close to the vaporetto stop.
    cz
    2.5
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    2.5
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close