Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
6.7
Staff
8.0
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Reem
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018

    I extremely enjoyed my stay

    No Kattle for making some tea
    It was very amazing stay in this place. Thank you
    Melissa
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    17 October 2018
    Very small room but that was fine as I was travelling on my own. Might be a tight squeeze for a couple. Clean, comfortable, fantastic location. Breakfast was basic, but good. Lots of stairs, and no elevator, but I was expecting that so wasn't a problem.
    Debbie
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 October 2018

    Centrally positioned wth lots going on and close to the gondola or taxi stop!

    We were in an annex to the hotel and it was far from reception involving taking 2 lifts.
    We were accommodated in Hotel Panada as there was no lift and I had asked not to have to climb too many stairs.The breakfast was very good with a savory and sweet choice
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    28 September 2018
    No lift with vey steep stairs and told website information incorrect - no assistance with luggage.
    Great location close to boat transport and main square.
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Excellent value hotel

    Excellent location, staff & room at a great price.
    caroline
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2018

    Central to all the sights but wouldn't stay again

    needs updating, wallpaper is very unique and ornate but is dirty. safe was broken so unable to use. air conditioning had no off switch, had to open a window to turn it off! Torn between the noise from the air con or outside to get to sleep. no amenities in room, no kettle, mini fridge also broken. mouldy shower curtains.
    central location. patio from room. standard continental breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018

    Nice and comfortable and great location.

    Many light switches and air conditioning unit switches broken. So didn’t attempt to turn off air conditioner (but worked great, room was at 21 degrees constantly). No porters and narrow stairs to take your luggage up but I’d imagine all of Venice is the same. Room small but manageable (open one suit case at a time). We had a large bag each and two smaller bags each.
    Great location and nice old charm. Great aircon and WiFi.
    Olivia
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    8 September 2018

    The location is nice and safe and so the breakfast is ok but the room is dark and gloomy

    The smell, ni windows and dark room
    Breakfast is ok and their warm welcome
    James
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    za

    Review score

    5.8
    5 September 2018
    The breakfast choices were limited and the air conditioning left a lot to be desired.
    The location of the hotel is amazing. It is central and close to water transport which is necessary when staying in Venice.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2018

    Fantastic location, good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have made this a better experience
    The room was very clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was fantastic.
    Monica
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debra
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Levilapp
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Betül
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    Excellent Location!

    Walls were covered with fabric, which looks very old-fashioned and depressing.
    Location is the best. You stay at the heart of Venice, like literally. All stuff speaking good English. It is rare in Italy! Breakfast was nice. My room had a little balcony which was really cute. Wonderful price/performance ratio.
    FERNANDO
    br

    Review score

    7.1
    12 September 2018
    The room was very small and bad lighted. Actually, there is not common spaces in the hotel. The breakfast could be better.
    The best is the location, which is excellent, very close to San Marco And San Marco-Zacaria station. The staff is very helpful.
    Dianna
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018
    No lift
    Location excellent.
Loading reviews